Grammar

All right guys, I already spoke to Superman00, our lord and savior-translator, about this, and he said yes, but I felt that it was important for the readers to decide as well.

I know you guys haven’t read any of my proofread chapters yet, but lots of what was translated by Superman00 had very many commas where the scene or subject changes, which usually means a semi-colon, and I don’t know if it was already included from the original author, but I wanted to know whether you guys want me to leave them as commas, or change them to semi-colons, which is grammatically correct for some of the sentences.

I decided to leave a poll here for you guys to decide.

Edit: I realized that I could have just ended the sentences and started a new one instead of commas or semi-colons, I added the new choice in the poll. Sorry about that ;P

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Grammar

  1. Superman00 says:

    I usually leaves the commas cause its from the author, but yeah the sentences are long with so many commas.

    Like

  2. Is it weird that in a post about using too many commas I feel like Tarvis used way too many commas and the second paragraph is essentially one run-on sentence? Was that on purpose?

    Like

  3. Tarvis says:

    Looks like it’s getting pretty close. Well, the poll is going to last a week, so I’ll just check it once in a while. I bet some of you wish I had put the 3rd option before you chose yes huh? Lol well I’m really sorry about that, you guys will just have to have faith in the rest of the community wanting new sentences.

    Like

Leave a comment